All of my updates are gone

Is there something with a server update or something? I had over 470 spots on my map and I logged in this morning and it has reverted back to an old save with only 266, and a bunch of stuff that was added in by another user that I had already removed. Is there a way to retrieve a previously saved copy from a certain time yesterday?